New tank. What plants?

Non puffer freshwater discussion. Don't tell your puffers, they'll be jealous!
Otter
Puffer Fry
Location (country): Delaware, USA

New tank. What plants?

Post by Otter »

Hello everyone
I am going to be putting together a 10g planted tank soon. I have a lot of experience with house plants and gardening, but not as much with water plants.
I have narrowed some plants down based mostly on appearance. However, I know less about their difficulty. Below is a list of the plants that I like and I was hoping someone could help steer me away from any that are known as being difficult, so prolific that they will take over the tank, too tall for a 10g, or not compatible with each other

I would love to tell you exactly which light I have on the tank, but i have not gotten it in yet and I don't remember what I ordered from the pet store. I do know it is on par with a 20" Finnex Stingray

-10g
-LED lighting system (sorry)
-Aquaclear 20
-Aquatop GH50
-Black sand substrate

Foreground
-Banana plant
-Java moss
-Moss ball

Midground
-Water Sprite
-Java fern
-Dwarf sagittaria

Background
-Anacharis
-Cabomba
-Hortwort
-Myrio

Thank you
Jeff
Welch4
Fahaka Puffer
My Puffers: 1 GSP
Location (country): USA

Re: New tank. What plants?

Post by Welch4 »

There may be a few members here that could chime in, but this question would be better aimed to a planted tank forum.
Forget other advice about puffers you don't hear here - Pufferpunk
Welch4
Fahaka Puffer
My Puffers: 1 GSP
Location (country): USA

Post by Welch4 »

I cant say as far as interaction between the plants but I would recommend going high tech since you already have the led light. Pressurized co2 injection and ferts.
Forget other advice about puffers you don't hear here - Pufferpunk
Otter
Puffer Fry
Location (country): Delaware, USA

Post by Otter »

Thanks.
Maybe if I decide to upgrade. I have managed to narrow down the plants further now that I know that the fixture I have is a 13w
Iliveinazoo