Hi everybody! Sooo, I screwed up....

The forum for puffers that either live or start in brackish biotopes: GSPs, F8s, Ceylons & more.
Diz1
Puffer Fry
Location (country): United States

Hi everybody! Sooo, I screwed up....

Post by Diz1 »

Hi Everybody, I'm Diz. I live in the U.S. and I am new to the world of Pufferdom...And the poo has hit the fan!

So, I just got my fish today, and I brought them back here to their new happy home. And then I learned that things where not as they seemed. I bought these puffers at our local Walmart, and it seems I have been given a TON of bad information. First off, I was told that these were dwarf puffers, and that they will eat flake food with no problems. I was also told that my 20 gallon tank would be just fine, and that live plants would be wonderful. I bought FIVE of these little guys. Well, all of that is wrong, as I have been reading on this very website.

First, upon some research I have determined, without a doubt, that these are Green Spotted Puffers. Which leads to a 20 gallon tank being a bit tiny. Which also leads to unhappy campers when it comes to flake food. Also leads to live plants going bye bye due to the brackish water requirements.