Pygmy or Dwarf Puffer Breeding

Are your puffers feeling a little naughty & lil ones are the result? Post your findings here!
Pufferpink
Puffer Fry
Location (country): Scotland, United Kingdom

Pygmy or Dwarf Puffer Breeding

Post by Pufferpink »

Hiya, my name is Shirley and this is my first time writing to all of you experts and puffer-lovers. I am a puffer lover and have 2 puffers in a 30 ltr biorb (round) tank and they are great - no problems there, but I have a 30 ltr biorb tank in my bedroom and I have 6 pygmy or dwarf puffers in it. I got them about 6 months ago and they are laying eggs like mad.
I have tried to take out the plants with the eggs on and have not been able to keep them alive. I saw 2 little baby puffers (through a magnifying glass) that's how small they were, but they both died :(
I put more plants with, I hope eggs on them in a fish tank with a small spongy filter and heater in it yesterday. They keep breeding and I don't know what to do so that I can save some of the babies.
Please, if someone could be good enough to give me any advice, I would appreciate it very much. Thanks so much!
bertie 83
My Puffers: lineatus R.I.P, South American puffer. Valentini puffer, porcupine puffer.
Non puffer
Danios, Tetras, Redtail Rasporas,
Harlequins, CAE's, Yoyo
Loaches, Clown loaches ,Eels, various shrimp, tangs,wrasses, damsels, chromis
Location (country): Brighton, England

Re: Pygmy or Dwarf Puffer Breeding

Post by bertie 83 »

Bi-orb? They only got 5 litres each with inferior filtration. Was this from another forum?
It's amazing how easy maintenance is. If done regularly and thoroughly
Black Widow

Post by Black Widow »