tetraodon cutcutia eggs

Are your puffers feeling a little naughty & lil ones are the result? Post your findings here!
tetraodon_cutcutia
Puffer Fry
Location (country): bulgaria

tetraodon cutcutia eggs

Post by tetraodon_cutcutia »

Hallo,I am new to puffers and I realy need help.This morning I found eggs on the leef of my anubias.I don't know what to do next.help :(
I have them from 2 months,feeding bloodworms,frozen shrimp,and some snails.I keep water temperature 25 C

ug.php/v/User_Galleries/tetraodon_cutcu ... 8.JPG.html

ug.php/v/User_Galleries/tetraodon_cutcu ... 3.JPG.html

ug.php/v/User_Galleries/tetraodon_cutcu ... 4.JPG.html

ug.php/v/User_Galleries/tetraodon_cutcu ... 3.JPG.html

ug.php/v/User_Galleries/tetraodon_cutcu ... 9.JPG.html
Last edited by tetraodon_cutcutia on Sat Mar 06, 2010 9:31 pm, edited 2 times in total.
J-P
Former Staff Member
Location (country): Japan

Re: tetraodon cutcutia eggs

Post by J-P »

Congrats on your first post and the eggs!

(finally) haha

I hope you can get the help you need soon.

Please reply with feeding habbits, water temp, tank size etc... that way we can all learn :)
if you follow me, you avoid stepping in the crap that I just did...

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZR55G ... pqlgec1A2Q
tetraodon_cutcutia
Puffer Fry
Location (country): bulgaria

Post by tetraodon_cutcutia »

the tank is about 18 gallon.
J-P
Former Staff Member
Location (country): Japan

Post by J-P »

cool beautiful set up and congrats!
if you follow me, you avoid stepping in the crap that I just did...

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZR55G ... pqlgec1A2Q
Myaj
Tech Team
My Puffers: Bubba, turgidus
Paris, lined burrfish

Post by Myaj »

Very nice! I'm going to move this to the breeding section of the forum, or it will quickly get buried by other posts.

The hard part about breeding puffers (once you get a pair to mate without killing each other of course) is raising and feeding all those babies.