About the Tetradon Schoutedeni

Dwarf, Red Eye, South American & more. Freshwater puffer talk in here.
puffdaddy
Puffer Fry

About the Tetradon Schoutedeni

Post by puffdaddy »

hi,

i am new to pufferfish keeping, but i have been keeping freshwater fish for 6 years now. I need some gerneral info on Tetradon Schoutedeni, or the lepard puffer. I saw some at petco for $5 :shock: yeah, so i decided to get some. the pecto person said, they nip fins, and has to be solitary, but i douted this after a breif research and found out that they are peacful if fed well. I clue that hinted me to do research on my own was, petco was saying that it was fin nipper and very agressive and yet they kept them in the same tank with $10 rainbowfish :shock: WTF?!!. something is fishy.

please give more info about theh puffer.

i plan to include this beast in a community tank with BLACK tetras, and silver dollars. i hope my black tetras won't whoop the pufffers puffy butt, my reading goes the opposite. but my black teras are territoryal and attack one and another.

thanks,
PUFFF daddy
Pufferpunk
Queen Admin
My Puffers: Filbert, the 12" T lineatus
Punkster, the 4" red T miurus
Mongo, the 4" A modestus
2 T biocellatus
C valentini
C coranata
C papuan
Also kept:
lorteti
DPs
suvattii
burrfish
T niphobles
Location (country): USA, Greenville, SC

Post by Pufferpunk »

You are getting sleepy... you only hear the sound of my voice... you must do water changes... water changes... water changes... water changes...

"The solution to pollution is dilution!"
YBeNormal
Former Staff Member

Post by YBeNormal »

Don't worry, "Puffers puffy butt" won't take too many whoopin's from the likes of that crowd. :lol:
puffdaddy
Puffer Fry

Post by puffdaddy »

^^^

dude are u serious or just joking, it looks really weak, i don't want it to destory my community tank.

EDIT: