greeting from las vegas!

New to the forum? Introduce yourself here!
Forum rules
New to TPF? Read our Rules HERE!
BattleBorn702
Puffer Fry
Location (country): USA

greeting from las vegas!

Post by BattleBorn702 »

hey guys, first off thanks for the wealth of information found on this site!
I'm now the proud owner of two GSP's, in a newly cycled 60g!
unfortunately one of them definitely has IP's, and the other one probably does as well. signs aren't as visible, but I think I saw him rub against the rocks a bit. other than that, they've got bright white bellies, green heads, and seem happy enough in their new home. I love them already.
They gobbled up their first meal of med soaked bloodworms last night so hopefully they're on the road to recovery. I'll see how they like some raw shrimp tonight. :)

I don't have a QT tank, and I'm relatively new to fishkeeping. so my question is, after the IP's have cleared up, do I need to deep clean my filter(AC110) or anything to make sure it doesn't come back?
(probably a question for the hospital, but I'm sure you've all got more experience than me so I thought I'd ask)

thanks so much for the help everyone! whether you know it or not, you've probably helped me in the bazillions of threads I've read here!
J-P
Former Staff Member
Location (country): Japan

Re: greeting from las vegas!

Post by J-P »

Welcome to the forum! Gald to hear you are doing your research :)
if you follow me, you avoid stepping in the crap that I just did...

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZR55G ... pqlgec1A2Q
PolishPuff
Mbu Puffer
My Puffers: ________

Also cared for;

Fahaka------------------- Had to give it away
Auriglobus modestus-----Traded
Auriglobus silus ---------Died during transport.
Figure Eight Puffers -----Sold and or traded
Dwarf Puffers ------------Traded
Congo Puffer ------------Traded
South American Puffers -Traded
Carinotetraodon lorteti --Died under my supervision :(
Location (country): USA-Chicago, IL

Post by PolishPuff »

[welcome]