6 Dwarf Puffs in a Pirate Tank

Share your puffer photos and videos with the world!
Forum rules
Showing off your puffer pals? Why not enter your photos into our Puffer of the Month contest?

Every month The Puffer Forum holds a photo contest featuring the puffers, burrfish, boxfish, tobies and other puffer family members photographed by members of this site. At the end of the year, the monthly winners will be entered into a Puffer of the Year contest! The POTY winner not only gets supreme bragging rights but also wins a $25 gift certificate to The Puffer Store.

Click HERE to learn how to join in this fun competition!
Pufftastic
Green Spotted Puffer
My Puffers: 1 x C travancoricus
Have also kept:
T biocellatus
Location (country): California USA

6 Dwarf Puffs in a Pirate Tank

Post by Pufftastic »

Hi! I'm new to puffers but not new to keeping fish (I've had fancy goldfish for many years). But I've been bitten by the puffer bug, and wanted to share my new buddies. I researched and decided freshwater was the way for me to go (keeping DPs is remarkably similar to keeping fancy goldfish so far -- they're both incredibly messy and need tons of filtration and large water changes). Dwarf puffers seemed like they'd be a perfect intro to the world of puffs.

My favorite LFS had 5 of the little buggers, which I thought would be perfect for my 29 gallon tank. When the owner was bagging them, she found a sixth scrawny little puffer hidden inside a cave. I just couldn't leave him there alone, so I said I'd take him too.