puffer noob here :)

The forum for puffers that either live or start in brackish biotopes: GSPs, F8s, Ceylons & more.
rowdy
Puffer Fry
My Puffers: One figure 8 puffer.
Location (country): Billings, mt. United States of America

puffer noob here :)

Post by rowdy »

My name is Rowdy. A few years ago I had a green spotted puffer. I have to admit I had no idea what I was doing. I had him for a year and he died during a move into a new house. Afterwards we decided to not have an aquarium anymore. Well we recently recieved a biocube 29 for free from my fiance's uncle and decided to give it another go.

I have had the tank set up for about a month now and so far everything seems to be going well thus far. I have 2 figure 8 puffers, 2 black mollys, 2 electric tetras, and 2 plecos. I did make the water brackish, and all of the fish seem to be quite happy.

I decided to make an account here because I want to be able to properly care for my puffers. And this seems like probably the best place for puffer specific info. Anyhow, nice to be "met". :P
Pufferpunk
Queen Admin
My Puffers: Filbert, the 12" T lineatus
Punkster, the 4" red T miurus
Mongo, the 4" A modestus
2 T biocellatus
C valentini
C coranata
C papuan
Also kept:
lorteti
DPs
suvattii
burrfish
T niphobles
Location (country): USA, Greenville, SC

Re: puffer noob here :)

Post by Pufferpunk »

[welcome]
Those tetras & plecos definitely do not appreciate living in BW. Please find a proper home for them. What SG are you at in there?
You are getting sleepy... you only hear the sound of my voice... you must do water changes... water changes... water changes... water changes...

"The solution to pollution is dilution!"
Welch4
Fahaka Puffer
My Puffers: 1 GSP
Location (country): USA

Post by Welch4 »

Welcome! +1 to PP
Forget other advice about puffers you don't hear here - Pufferpunk
rowdy
Puffer Fry

Post by rowdy »