Porc Puffer Owner Introducing Myself

New to the forum? Introduce yourself here!
Forum rules
New to TPF? Read our Rules HERE!
lambchop
Puffer Fry
Location (country): USA

Porc Puffer Owner Introducing Myself

Post by lambchop »

Hello! I'm McKenzie from Green Bay WI and I am new to the hobby. I'm so excited to join and look forward to having a place to reach out for information and help. I have a porcupine puffer, his name is Lambchop. I am beyond in love with him! I have never had a fish tank before besides the basic goldfish when I was little. I saw a picture of a porc puffer about 4-5 yrs ago and have been obsessed with wanting one ever since! I even had him named already back then. 9 months ago I finally got him! I tracked down 5 different stores in Milwaukee that had porc puffers so I could pick him out in person. He is so interactive and has so much personality! He only has one other tank mate, a moon wrasse named Splinter. Right now he is in a 60 gallon, which I know is too small, but for now he will be ok. I am saving up to get the biggest aquarium I can for him, atleast a 125. He has his own Instagram account @Lambchopcity if anyone would like to follow. He currently has over 3,000 followers, I love sharing his cuteness! I started screenprinting tshirts that I designed from photos of him. I am using the proceeds towards his new tank. I look forward to getting to know everyone and getting helpful advice. I am such a newbie that I will most definitely need it, but I think Iv been doing pretty good for my first 9 months having a saltwater tank. I am dedicated to keeping my puffer happy!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Pufferpunk
Queen Admin
My Puffers: Filbert, the 12" T lineatus
Punkster, the 4" red T miurus
Mongo, the 4" A modestus
2 T biocellatus
C valentini
C coranata
C papuan
Also kept:
lorteti
DPs
suvattii
burrfish
T niphobles
Location (country): USA, Greenville, SC